share your passion

20 Apr

I used to blog. In a former life. Then I realized my work and personal life were becoming one in the same – my blog had lost the essence of “me,” and instead became a reflection of my daily work. While I love my work, technology has made it far too easy for e-mails/requests/projects to follow you home everyday. Far too easy to lose sight of passions because of the pressure to always be “on call.” Even so, technology has also provided us with many necessary resources to explore and continue discovering new things.

Ever heard the quote, “The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time”? Your passions, coupled with your work, family, and whatever else is important to you, are what make you who you are. So, cheers to living a life full of passions and discovery. Cheers to living your ideal lifestyle. Cheers to living in style, whatever you interpret that to be. As a great rapper (or two or three or four) said – do you!

One Response to “share your passion”

  1. mandyriggar May 6, 2012 at 2:47 am #

    eeeeeeeeeeee….LOVE everything on your blog!!! I think it’s becoming more “you” after this post too 🙂 See you Friday & can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

